08
May
10

Happy Mother’s Day

I have a different view than most about Mother’s day. I believe that all women are mothers. We  mother others, our pets, our husbands, our wives, our neighbors, our parents, our boyfriends, our girlfriends, our children, our grandchildren, our ideas, our dreams, our coworkers, our friends, our art and our lives. We give birth on a daily basis and it is not always human children.

Happy Mother’s day to all of you!

Give birth to love, caring, and joy, we need some in this world.

Madi wants to say Happy Mother’s day to you all too, especially to her mother. 

She is trying very hard to get into this tiny box.

This is for you Anne, you said you would like to see a different light switch plate and in my spare time I whipped one out for you.

I antiqued it with the black Ne-opaque, but it got darker than I wanted it to.

So I made another so you could see the before the black antiquing.

 

I like them both.

I am going to antique the little skulls only on this one.

Almost hard to believe I used the same colors on both of them.

Have a wonderful weekend all.


2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”


  1. May 9, 2010 at 6:34 am

    Beautiful sentiments and I view ” Mother’s Day ” the same as you.

    Happy Mother’s Day !!

    ~ Be Blessed ~


Leave a comment


May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other subscribers

Flickr Photos