13
Dec
11

Something of interest- Etsy’s best

I don’t usually do Etsy showcases, but in one day I was sent some interesting stores.

The first one is someone who I featured in one of my blogs Halloween weekend. She is the Day of the Dead Catrina I took a picture of at the Day of the Dead Festival.

She saw my blog and contacted me, how cool is that?

Here is the blog post

http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2011/11/wonderful-halloween-weekend.html

She also sent me some much better pictures to share with you.

This Catrina’s name is Nathaly

She has two Etsy Shops too.

One is for shoe accessories and hair baubles, Lola Lolita
http://www.etsy.com/shop/girlwithredshoes

And the other shop is a vintage finds shop with things from all over the world. La Femme Moderne

http://www.etsy.com/shop/LaFemmeModerne

Take a look at Nathaly’s shops, she has incredible things in them.

I love this blog! I am so excited to meet and know more about Nathaly and to have better pictures of her too. At the DOD Festival I wondered about her and who she was. I did not get to talk to her there at all, she was surrounded by people most of the time.

What an incredible costume.

How can it get better than this?

The second wonderful shop is from a fellow guild member and friend, Beth. She thought I would appreciate this shop. The shop was featured in her paper on Sunday. She knows I love Day of the dead and art, so she sent me the shop only a few minutes after Nathlay wrote me. I thought this must be a blog post or something.

This my friends is Raw Bone Studio

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RawBoneStudio

Cute, right??

These beauties come from the mind of Robin Romain.

I love these tin can skulls, It is a skull and tin can, how can it not be more perfect? Sardine cans?? Can it be my next palette? I seriously doubt it, I can not stand sardines. I will leave that to Robin  and her friend and artist Joe William Crabtree.

0 Responses to “Something of interest- Etsy’s best”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos