26
Sep
11

Happy Monday- updates

I hope you all have had a wonderful week and an even better weekend.

I have been very busy.

We have our annual retreat for the San Diego Polymer Clay Guild coming up and we are all trying to get ready for it.

I have been packaging things for the store that we have there.

Making things, and getting ready for the demo I am going to do.

I am going to demo flower petal canes. The necklace above is something I made from those canes.

I love how this turned out and the canes are simple fast and fun.

I have also been playing with the new book I won from Nicole at Beadwright’s blog. Of course I would get something new and exciting to play with when I am supposed to be concentrating on the guild retreat. ;-D

We packed all of our goodie bags last Friday and had a great time doing it.

This is our 13th retreat and we are having a Halloween theme, so I am very excited.

Our committee is a group of 13 wonderful women and we have a great time together too. How can it get any better than that? I enjoy myself so much I actually look forward to seeing everybody and doing the job!

I have also started making some Xmas presents, it is pretty hard for me to believe this year has flown by so fast.

I need to start now, otherwise I will not get everything done.

So this last week has been nose to the grindstone and things prioritized out of the week and others placed in front of those, late nights, and working, working, working.

I am still here and hoping you all are doing very well and life is treating you with kid gloves and ease.

Have a great week.

Smile at someone this week and share your light with them.

Change the world.

0 Responses to “Happy Monday- updates”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos