13
Sep
11

Tin can box

This is something I have been working on lately too.

It is made from a diced green chili can.

 

I like how it is hard to find the can.

It is also very busy, I like busy like this.

It has little feet on the bottom and they have angels in front of them.

 

You can see how big it is when I hold it in my hand.

Perfect for special treasures.

 

I am liking this very much. It was fun to make. It is using recycled materials.

 

You can see the can now!

Have a great Tuesday.

Create a new way today.

2 Responses to “Tin can box”


  1. September 13, 2011 at 8:14 am

    Wow! It took me a while to pick up my jaw off the floor. You are an amazing artist. It makes me wonder what it looks like in your head…it might be kinda scary. Like lots of little tiny Maries running around with ideas and yelling “what about this?” or “excuse me, comin’ through with a hot one!”
    Tina


Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos