04
Sep
11

Hi, I’mmmmmmmmmmmmm back!

This has been quite a week. So I decided to take the time off to fully be in the week.

I hope you all have had a great week and I missed you.

I got back from my friend Jodi’s after book making and staying up all hours, going out with her and Jimmy to dinner at BJ’s with Mojito’s (Yum) with no major problems. I had a great time, which is probably the only reason I kind of slid through the whole week of interesting changes.

 

I would go over it for you but, I would rather not rather not relive that week again. Everybody is alive and well, so it is all good in the end.

 

I taught Jodi how to do the Coptic binding to the best of my ability. She liked it and we each made a Halloween Scrapbook by combing the Coptic book binding with Scrap-booking. I mean, it had to go there, right?

These are the cutest books, I will show you those at a later date.

What I wanted to share with you was this book I made with a closure on it.

I glued some clay pieces on the front.

Jodi bought me a new toy, it is called Big Bite. It made those pretty little holes you see in the book above. I am in love with this thing, beats the heck out of an ice pick any day!!

That is how I made my holes in the books before. Sets eyelets too. ;-D

Nothing better than a tool that does a great job! I have a bunch of other things in mind for this baby too.

Coptic binding on the edges with waxed linen beige cording.

 

 

Craft paper pages for journaling or artwork.

 

But… tiny! Isn’t it cute? 2″ tall by 1 1/2″ wide.

I just had too.

I set the eyelet on the back for the string to tie the book closed with my new tool too.

 

I just tied a piece of the waxed linen through the eyelet with a square knot and bam! you have part of a closure.

That cording ties around a brad and a circular piece of card stock to make the closure.

The hole for the brad was cut with the Big Bite too. The big bite is not just a hole punch, it cuts through chip board and multiple layers of chip board like butter. It also has a long reach on it which makes it perfect for books.

Have a great week everyone. Be well, and breathe.

Did any of you have an all out crazy week last week?

2 Responses to “Hi, I’mmmmmmmmmmmmm back!”


  1. September 6, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Fabulous. I love these little books. That Big Bite looks like a honey of a tool to have. 🙂


Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos