27
Jun
11

Happy Monday- I am back, tired and rested ;-O.

I had a wonderful creative time with the women I spent the week with.

We painted, shared, ate, walked, ate, drank a little, took pictures, created, got stimulated, found my muse, found the vortex, charged my soul, had an absolutely wonderful time, and even slept rather well.

Nature abounded, the phone rarely worked, the light was incredible, and it was more humid than I am used to.

Susan and John were so gracious, I stayed with them for a while and got home cooked meals, my own room, and some time to relax with out demands.

I got home late last night and Madi was still up, Oh my goodness how I missed that baby and her little arms wrapped around my neck felt so right, so perfectly perfect.  

Now at home the light is brighter, the birds sign a little louder and the washing machine sounds so good.

My bed snuggled me closely and rocked me gently to sleep, oh how I love my bed. 

I am so lucky and so grateful for this fulfilling life I have of being all that I am and the wonderful people who I am blessed enough to call family and friends.

How can it get any better than this?

This is how…

I got to an email from a fellow friend and etsy artist saying she had featured me in her blog.

Sandy Prenzi featured my Woodland creature in her awesome blog along with a couple of other talented Etsy original artists, Mojtaba Jalali’s ~ Parsiart and E. Meggie McCarty ~ Dollfun Studio. I am so very honored to be included with these two very talented artists.

Thank you Sandy, you are the best.

Make sure you visit Sandy’s site on etsy, she makes some incredible polymer clay things too.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/mstp

Head on over to Sandy’s Etsy site and show her some Etsy love.

 

Sandy’s really lovely Ring Bearer pillow! 

 

0 Responses to “Happy Monday- I am back, tired and rested ;-O.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos