17
Jun
11

On a wing and a prayer

I am winging my way back to Washington D.C.

I will try to keep up with this blog and I have a couple of planned blogs, but today as this gets posted to you all, I am in the airport, doing my usual freak out before I get on the plane. ;-D Unless of course I am not!!

I do not drink coffee now so it might be better than ever before.

I never want to leave and then when I get in the air and it is quiet and I can read books and look at mags and have time to think a little, I relish the time to myself. I do not get much of that.

I am so grateful to be able to do what I love and create all of the time, but most of the time it is interrupted by “gramma I hugry” and “gramma I have poop” and “I don wanna watch george, I wanna watch gabba gabba”. The little statements of personality that are starting to blossom in this young girl!

I fix countless meals because when you spend most of your time jumping up and down you burn up calories, which she does all day long,  and which is also a lesson for me in *move your body* gramma.

It is my fault, I want her to eat good food so I make it and then do the dishes too!

I am also grateful to be in this baby’s life, to be a part of her memories, and to be there for her. I just need to remind myself of that sometimes, and some days, more than a few times an hour.

 

I am going to visit a dear friend and then we are off to a retreat in Orkney Springs.

Here is more about the retreat area, it is really very interesting too http://basyevortex.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=46&Itemid=1

 

I am going to spend time in nature, play with art materials, and I am going to laugh and laugh long and hard.

This is a group of dear women with all kinds of talents and skills and it is going to be big fun!

So as I sail over my home and on my way in the big blue sky, it is with regret and yet an excitement of heart that I wave good-bye to all of you and to my dear, dear family.

I will be back to tell you of my tales and stories.

Have a wonderful weekend, my friends, and a greater week ahead.

Please go ahead and comment because I love it when you do. I will try to check in once in a while.

Up, up, and away!!!

0 Responses to “On a wing and a prayer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos