11
May
11

Wednesday Wonder- up, up, and away in my beautiful balloon

Ok, Wednesday Wonder is back and so am I a little. ;-D

I have always loved balloons and I think they are just yummy. Colorful, helium, clowns, birthday parties, and the absolutely radiant smile Madi gets when she gets a baooooon!

That my friends, is sunshine on a cloudy day.

I think that balloons still qualify as a non traditional medium, even after doing the WW on Jason Hackenwerth here http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2010/09/wednesday-wonder-lot-of-hot-air.html 

I mean to tell you after Jason it is kind of hard not to think of balloons being an art medium period.

But this one I love because a non traditional art medium, Balloons, is being used in a very non- traditional way. 

No air was involved, that for one, is another reason.

And they get points for the greatest use too, it is one of those, “I never would have thunk it” things!

At least to me anyway. Maybe, just maybe, you will agree.

With out any further ado,

I want to touch it, don’t you???

Looks comfy, a mass of latex balloons.

It is a rug! WOW!

Another tactile texture trap,

I love Black and White, so this one makes me happy.

Doesn’t that just make you smile?

These are from Alicia Beck’s Esty store and you can see The Miranda Sue here,

http://www.etsy.com/shop/themirandasue

And you can see Alicia’s great designs at her website here,

www.aliciabeck.com

You can follow Alicia’s blog here
http://hiyahhiyah.blogspot.com/
And I forgot to add, all pictures used in this post are from Alicia’s Etsy site.
  

Well done Alicia!

Hey Alicia, how do you clean those rugs?

0 Responses to “Wednesday Wonder- up, up, and away in my beautiful balloon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos