06
May
11

Jodi’s book-Mariposa

Well, you saw my book but I have yet to show you Jodi’s. So here it is.

Jodi has taught me everything I know. We work well together and she puts up with my hundreds of questions, maybe even thousands ;-D Her patience is unbelievable.

Jodi has an eye for beauty and design and turns a sows ear in to a silk purse…or something like that.

I know I am going to get a ration after she sees this.

Jodi is very modest and gets mad when I brag about her skills.

So this is why I am doing this while she can not reach me.

Jodi you are talented and so giving and kind!! I love you!

So now everyone knows ;-P 

Jodi is working with Die Cuts with a View paper Mariposa. It is beautiful, it has an Asian air to it. It has glitter, gold, and beautiful focal butterflies. It is just gorgeous and rich. I love the red pages. 

This picture shows the brilliance of the papers best. Would you look at the red pages? They are just yummy. DCWV you did good on this papuh!!

And the front black pages are pretty damn good too!

I really love this book too!

So you can see why I am doing so well. I have an excellent teacher. Hard to believe these are paper bags…yes??

My favorite page one last time.

Hope none of you get this cold, it is yucky. All I want to do is sleep. I don’t do that all that much and I love it so it is good I guess.

I would love to taste my food though.

Be well, know you are loved, and be kind to others.

1 Response to “Jodi’s book-Mariposa”


  1. May 6, 2011 at 8:53 am

    I want a Jodi too.
    You guys make it look so easy! It puts me in the mood to glue something.
    Tina


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos