03
May
11

Jodi and I spend the weekend paper crafting

The covers are thick chipboard

Jodi and spent most of Saturday night and part of Sunday making a new album with DCWV paper and black paper bags.

Jodi got the idea from Kathy at Paper Phenomenon  http://www.paperphenomenon.blogspot.com/

What a brilliant girl and funny too.

She says papuh! I love listening to her.

I laugh and laugh and laugh. Now that is good for you. Laughing and papuh crafting!

The pages are made with small gift bags reconfigured in to pages that are embellished.

There are all kinds of pockets for tags and photos, but I am not done with mine at all yet!

I have to go back to Jodi’s to work again, damn.

Hidden in the bag is another pocket for a tag and a picture.

On the back of the page above is another flap and pocket, along with a small pocket at the right side of the page.

It will make so much more sense when all the tags are done and placed.

There is that little pocket. Don’t you love the measuring tape paper? Die Cuts with a View is the company.

This is both pages with the flap page on the left closed. I love the way that gear rises out of the pocket on the bottom. This is the beginning of the book and at this point I have no idea what I am doing. It is a happy accident. So perfect!

I will upload some more photos when I get a chance today. So check back, I just wanted to give you something to look at this morning, Happy May my pretties!!

Craft with a friend it is so much fun.

If not, craft by yourself, it is good for you.

1 Response to “Jodi and I spend the weekend paper crafting”


  1. May 6, 2011 at 8:49 am

    Jeez Marie, you even do great artwork when you aren’t feeling well!
    You did a wonderful job!
    Tina


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos