23
Apr
11

I have a friend that has dreams. She dreams about designs, for me!

I love this.

She “saw” this sacred heart I did.

This one…

This is one of my favorite pieces.

My friend will send me a message and maybe a small description, but what comes across to me though is a feeling and a light in my mind’s eye of the beginning of a design starting to come to life. You can read the story of the sacred heart and see the prototype of this necklace here http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2011/01/little-reminder-about-giveaway-and.html

Well… my friend is very tuned in and she had another dream quite a while ago, only a month or two after the sacred heart dream I think.

She wrote me a note with a small description and quick doodle to go along with it.  

I loved it and I said I would get right on it.

Sometimes, though, my brain doesn’t cooperate with my plans and I have learned over time that somethings can not be rushed, ever. If I do rush it will only be a part or a piece of the full manifestation of what could be something truly wonderful if left to incubate for a while and cook!

I didn’t say anything to my friend and kept up with everything else that was going on and pretty much let go of making the dream a reality right away.

Last week though, that dream was resurrected with a flash of a picture and the idea in my mind flashing in neon and would not give up until I went and made it.

This is the result of this collaboration my friend and I have.

Heart of America- Broken heart

Heart of America- Broken Heart

Listed in my Etsy Store now.

I am in love with this piece also and adore that I had been gifted a gift of insight in the process.

Thank you, Donna, from the bottom of my heart.

Maybe someday I will be able to reciprocate with dreams of pieces for you. One can only hope!

I believe these are special pieces, there is just something about them that speaks. Maybe it is the gift of collaboration, listening to another speak their dreams and being able to bring them to reality.

I love this! How could it get any better? I am so grateful.

4 Responses to “”


  1. 1 cassymuronaka
    April 27, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    Love the dead flowers brooch!
    Love the dead flowers brooch!
    Love the dead flowers brooch!
    Love the dead flowers brooch!
    Love the dead flowers brooch!
    —- Cassy

  2. April 23, 2011 at 8:18 am

    I think these pieces are an awesome collaboration of art and spirit. Beautiful. I think people will get that feeling when they hold it.

    Love, Tina

    PS. Jeez, Marie, I want to buy everything you make!


Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos