08
Mar
11

How ya all doing? Are you having a good week so far?

I worked all weekend so I missed Monday’s post. When I woke up at the key board at midnight, I figured I should go to bed. I am so sorry, sometimes you just have to give in or give up. I tried, I gave up.

It is raining here again, a really wet year for us. It is supposed to rain tomorrow too. I like it. It makes the weeds grow faster though.

The birds are singing in the morning early, it is so good to wake up to the chirpy little voices.

I think spring is sneaking in.

The white egret that has been coming to our place for at least 15 years has come back, he (or she) spends a lot of time here. He used to have a mate until the coyotes got her, so now he comes alone. A couple of times in different years he has brought another couple here, I haven’t seen them yet!

I was looking for a picture of him but I can not find it.

I found this picture though.

You could call this pond scum, but look how beautiful this is!

Click on the picture for a bigger version too.

Look at that color, I love that green!

Madi and I just hung out and stayed warm, watched some cartoons, took a nap and nourished our souls today. I feel guilty, like I should do something, edgy almost, have you been feeling this way too?

Madi likes days like this, she uses gramma for a sofa and sits on me, lies on me, lays against me, puts her feet on me, and her head.

You’ve heard of people being close talkers, Madi is a close sitter. It is cute though.

I hope you all have a magical week, one that is filled with wonderful surprises and good health.

I just wanted to let you know that my friend is doing very well in the hospital. She should be coming home soon. I am thrilled.

Have a Fat Tuesday!!

3 Responses to “How ya all doing? Are you having a good week so far?”


  1. 1 Eddie Sarfaty
    April 14, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    Is this really a photo of actual pond scum?

  2. March 9, 2011 at 5:28 am

    Hi Marie ~ Sounds like the perfect rainy day activity , snacking and napping. The pond scum does look beautiful , great photo and I like that shade of green too.

    ~ Be Blessed ~


Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos