12
Jan
11

Wednesday Wonder-body part art

From Rachel’s Esty store it is only 45$

OK, I have to admit that this kind of grosses me out and in a weird way I can not stop looking at it.

I wonder if she peroxides them before she use them.?

I think this does qualify for non traditional medium, even though we have been making brushes out of hair and lockets of hair to remember loved ones, but Fingernails?????????????

Does she only use her fingernails?? And toenails? Ewwwwwwwwwwww!

Do you ship your cuttings to her to work with? Ewwwwwwww!

Oh the questions in my mind are just jumping, nothing new though.

I am looking at my fingernails now and thinking ewwwwwwww! 

This is from an Etsy shop from bettyraecase-Human Ivory & Other Objects of Curiosity. You know you have to go look now.



How about a Belly Button Lint bear  you buy 4 you get one free.You know you want to. 😀



“Rachel Case was born in 1985 and raised in Lopatcong, NJ. As a child, she loved viewing and making art. Both of her parents were very supportive of her creativity and gave her complete artistic freedom in her bedroom. The walls were covered with doodles, messages, and image clippings. Childhood is a large influence in Rachel’s artwork today.”

From the http://www.thatwomanmakescrazyart.com/rachelbiography

This is the link to her shoppe page

http://www.thatwomanmakescrazyart.com/shoppe

When I first saw this I somehow pictured a man doing it. Look at that judgement getting in my way. You go girl!



they really are amazing, yes?? all Photos courtesy of Rachelhttp://www.etsy.com/listing/59400000/nectar-wasp-in-human-ivory-with-glass 

THIS PIECE FEATURED IN NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC KIDS MAGAZINE SUMMER 2010! Oh! And to think it could be yours!



Know that when you order from Rachel it is going to take up to a month to get your special piece.

Fetus Skeleton

“AFTER HAVING THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE A GUEST APPEARANCE ON THE TELEVISION SHOW “ODDITIES,” I HAVE BEEN GENEROUSLY FLOODED WITH ORDERS AND CUSTOM PIECES! THIS IS A SUPER EXCITING TIME FOR ME AND I AM HAPPY TO HAVE ALL OF THE WORK. HOWEVER, IT’S IMPORTANT THAT YOU KNOW THAT WHATEVER YOU ORDER HAS A PRODUCTION TURN-AROUND TIME OF 3 WEEKS TO A MONTH. MY PROCESS IS TIME CONSUMING (creating micro sculptures, the curing of resins, hand sanding, etc.) AND I TAKE CARE IN ALL THAT I DO. I’M HAPPY TO TALK WITH YOU ABOUT YOUR IDEAS, SO PLEASE CONVO ME. OTHERWISE, EXPECT A SWEET PACKAGE FROM ME IN A MONTH AND A FEW DAYS. AND THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!”

 

Check out Rachel’s portfolio

http://www.thatwomanmakescrazyart.com/portfolio

And here some of my questions answered

http://www.thatwomanmakescrazyart.com/RiversideLetter
I love Wednesday wonders.

0 Responses to “Wednesday Wonder-body part art”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos