04
Jan
11

An incredible woman I know

My friend Susan is having a double mastectomy today. She has been in my mind for days. She knows inside, and is very resolved about this being the best way for her to go with this, I am backing her up.

Susan is a generous, loving, and caring woman and I am so grateful to be the kind of person that would attract a dynamo like Susan in to my life.

She is creative, she knits, she makes clay flowers, I showed them to you before here, and works a full time job and takes care of her incredible family too. I am in awe of the power this woman holds, I am also in awe of how humble she is.

She is also able to find humor in the best places, I really need to learn this lesson.

I got a note from Susan this morning I opened it up and it said

“I attached a picture of my prototype boobs.  I made them out of air dry clay from scraps, they will fit in a cami.  Better than Kleenex.   Because it is air dry they are light weight.”

Along with this picture

Bless Susan and her strength. I love her.

Please pray to whomever you pray to for my friend.

I know this blog sphere is magic and you are all good at this.

Thank you so much!!

0 Responses to “An incredible woman I know”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos