20
Dec
10

Monday Updates- drip drip drip

It seems as if it has been raining for days. I am a bit melancholy these holidays, I am missing parts of my family. Oh, I have my kids, my hubby, and Madi and some very dear friends, but I am missing ones that have moved and ones that have died.

Thank you all for your well wishes and kind thoughts last time I posted, it made me feel so much better.

I am trying to make my Christmas presents as fast as I can, but I feel that time is running out and I might never complete everything. My get up and go, got up, and left.

At what point should I give up?

I guess I should just keep plugging away until the final hour, the last moment, and the ending second.

I have been stitching a bit, it seems to calm me a little.

I made these sachets and stuffed them with lavender.

This is the first one I made, it is not very good, it was a trial run. It is going to stay with me now.

I used the printable cotton, some images from Dover, and some clay pieces I made, ribbon, embroidery thread, and felt.

You can sign up for free samples from Dover on that opening page down on the left a little.

This one is a color image from a Dover sample and I did a much better job on this one.

I am thoroughly enjoying how these are coming out and it is good TV sitting work.

I hope you all are doing much better than I am and if you have any ideas on how to beat the holiday blues, I would sure love to hear them.

1 Response to “Monday Updates- drip drip drip”


  1. December 23, 2010 at 4:23 am

    Hi Marie ~ I can’t help you with the Holiday blues , since I have them also. The unusually cold weather , sick grands and other family problems have left me feeling bah humbug too , hope I find the Christmas spirit by tomorrow. I love your 2nd sachet , it’s beautiful.

    ~ Merry Christmas & Be Blessed ~
    JoyceAnn


Leave a Reply

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos