23
Nov
10

Angel maker!

Shelley’s Phoenix BOH

Sorry about yesterday and not posting in the morning. I went to my friend Jodi’s over the weekend after clay day and on Saturday I made things from 10am to 2 am the next day. I got up on Sunday and did it from 9am to 9 pm.

I was exhausted Sunday when I got home and just couldn’t bring my self to do another thing after a massive making weekend. I adored it, every moment of it.

Clay day we had so much fun and made Bottles of Hope for Moore’s Cancer center at UCSD again.

We made over 80 bottles for the center.

I have pictures too!

Everyone there, thank you so much for working and playing so hard, ya all did so good!!

Jodi and I Paper play

Then I left there and went to my friend Jodi’s to craft some more.

I was doing some paper arts with her and making a couple of things, I will have more on these two things later.

Right now I want to introduce you to an artist I admire and respect so much, Susan Hyde.

Susan has just opened a Etsy store.

In my opinion Susan makes some of the most artful and heartfelt angels I have ever seen.

Go visit her and heart her. Her clay “fabrics” that she dresses her angels in are not painted and her techniques in polymer fabric making are beyond compare.

We all know how hard it is to get started on something new in life and it is always nice to have a hand up.

Welcome her to Etsy and see some beautiful angels made by a beautiful woman and friend!

I have had the complete pleasure of working with Susan and I have several of Susan’s pieces and the work and detail is meticulous.

Welcome to Etsy, Susan, may you make many contacts and sales.

Looks like this is turning out to be an angel kind of week. I think I will follow, I could use some angels.

If you would like to participate in the 17th giveaway, there is a picture and a link on the right top side bar.

Comment and you could win an angel.

0 Responses to “Angel maker!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos