30
Sep
10

Alphabet stamp Handles

 

I have these great little alphabet stamps that my Hubby sells and I use. I love letters and stamps, and I thought these were adorable. 

They were though, a little hard to use without getting my finger nails in the clay, so I made my own handles.  

Links for the tools will connect you to my Hubby’s shop if you are looking for these products.  

Thank you so much for supporting myself and my family.  
  

You will need:  

Clay Extruder and square disk that comes with set M35055  

Alphabet stamps  

Scrap Cernit  

Crafter’s Pick Ultimate Glue  

Kemper Slicing Blade   

Condition Cernit scraps until they are one color and smooth and pliable.

Load up the barrel of the extruder and put in the 1/4″ square disk and extrude a square log.  

Cut the square in to 1″ to 2″ sections.  

Lay them out on a piece of corrugated cardboard on a cookie sheet.  

Make sure the little sections are straight when you place them on the cardboard.  

Bake in a pre-heated 275 degree F oven for 30 minutes, shut off oven and let cool until you can touch them with out burning your fingers.  

  

Peel off the foam baking on the rubber.  

Glue the individual letters to the square logs with glue and let dry.  

Now they are ready to use. So much better now!!  

0 Responses to “Alphabet stamp Handles”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos