11
Jul
10

Update and apology!

I am so sorry to leave you all hanging.

I was in a creative blizzard. I could not stop making things. I adore that!

 

This is a new heart. I am deep in to this series, I call them “hearts of stone”.

I am also in to making quite a few sacred hearts right now.

I did a new steampunk unzipped heart with an angel, I absolutely love this one.

There is more too.

We were training a new employee

 

She is quite friendly.

LOL!!

And so willing to be helpful.

Training this new employee is taking up most of my time and she is very busy and wants to know everything.

The only problem is no one understands her on the phone!

I love this picture of Madi, she would rarely play with this adding machine until we plugged it in. Now she loves it.

I made a couple of trades with people and have been working on those. I can’t show you pictures because they haven’t gotten them yet.

One is another version of… HEARTS, go figure.

I don’t need to get smacked with a 2 by 4 to know I deep in to this heart thing.

I have also gotten addicted to Etsy Treasuries, I love making them. I love looking at them and I love talking to people afterwards. Who would have thunk it?

Here they are to look at.

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c37362fa4088eef06ae2830/buttwait-theres-more?index=0

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c3608cf64a98eefd04ea0b2/a-talented-group?index=1

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c35edeadf336d91e60b147d/holidays-all-year-long-mha?index=2

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c35df98df336d910e31127d/frankly-my-dear?index=3

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c35013740278eef0df13bcc/orange-you-glad-i-didnt-say-banana-mha?index=4

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c34e31eda918eefcfe6316f/a-little-sacred?index=5

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c34c427da918eef7fe82c6f/slightly-off-center-mha?index=6

I really want to do this all day but I finally had to put the computer down.

There is so much talent out there and some really interesting things, it just amazes me.

I am trying to do an hour each day for clutter clearing and getting rid of things, reorganizing the house, cleaning and making things easier around home. I usually start with an hour and then find I am doing way more than that.

I have a very hard time with deciding which to let go of.

Like how many cheese graters do I really need, could I use them for an art thing, I will think of something to do with this tomorrow and then I do, my recycling heart says don’t you dare get rid of that. LOL!! you see my dilemma don’t you? And is it really clutter clearing if you move it from your house to your studio?

Life is just expanding and I have a hard time managing everything.

I am cutting back trees and bushes, trying to get rid of the extra there too. I haven’t done much gardening this year and it feels good to get outside.

We have been so very lucky here to have wonderful and mild weather and I am just loving it. I am so grateful and I hope it continues.

I have my own personal summer wherever I go, so any extra is just to much.

It is actually cool and nice. We might be the only place that is though from what I hear!

Stay cool all of you!

We do though have a mockingbird that thinks it is still night in the morning with the june and july gloom. He never shuts up. He must be exhausted.

My life has been busy, but my blog friends are never far from my mind.

I do get to stop by once in a while and sometimes even leave a brief comment, but when I look at the calender I realize I haven’t commented in a long time. I do read the blogs a lot when I have the time in the morning when Madi is down for a little nap (very little). I also have to cram so many other things in that time too.

What I want to know is “how did I do this before?”

I have finally figured out why you should not have children at this time of your life.

I was beating my self up for not reading all of the blogs and visiting, but I was also finding that I needed to sleep. Not just my usual 6 hours, but sometimes 8 or 9. I am just plain tired when I finally go to sleep and boy do I sleep well. So the sleepless nights from menopause are somewhat eliminated with watching this child.

I apologise for my absence, and thank you for sticking with me in my vacancy, I will be back!

I want to welcome all of my new followers, thank you!

Love and hugs to you all my pretties!!

4 Responses to “Update and apology!”


  1. July 12, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Ah, I’ve been posting comments on the wrong post here haven’t I lol I have a wordpress blog, too, but I think on mine the comment gadget is on the bottom, too. Thanks for finding me 🙂

    I’m so not big on pink, either, and I am always a bit taken aback when I see a mature woman wearing a lot of pink, I guess I always thought it was a color for little girls…and airhead blondes =O…hope no one is offended by that, I am blond myself.

    lol about the vintage,

    Lynn

    • July 16, 2010 at 9:25 am

      The top one confused me at first too. So glad you found it!
      This pink is nice and mellow and I believe some of my tastes might be changing after all.
      A touch of it doesn’t bother me at all.
      Looks good with sage! LOL!
      Don’t want to be covered with it though.

  2. July 12, 2010 at 4:23 am

    Hi Marie ~ Your life sounds like my life (LOL). I’m thankful I had my kids when I was young and grew up with them :). I’ve been busy with the gardens and grands , doesn’t leave much time for creating , unless it’s kids art.
    I also have the same problem as you when it comes to decluttering , I always try to find ways to reuse everything.
    Your art hearts are beautiful , so keep creating.

    ~ Many Blessings ~

    • July 16, 2010 at 9:32 am

      Ya, it is crazy busy and I bet you are too. I knew this though. You and I choose to do a lot of things ourselves and that is work. Growing, harvesting, preparing and cooking a lot of the stuff you use every day is a full time job and then the grandkid(s).
      My life is very full at this time of the year and I bet your is more than mine. I bet you sleep well at night too! LOL!

      I always feel better when I try to recycle it. I feel there is enough trash being generated with out me adding to it.
      Thank you, I am having fun with the hearts.
      Blessings all over you.
      Have a great weekend.


Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos