08
Jun
10

Hi and I am back…a little at a time.

Sorry to have left you all for so long. I got slammed! Not with anything important, just overwhelm.
I needed some time.
Not long ago I opened an Etsy shop http://www.mariesegal.etsy.com/  I am now finding out how much work people put in to doing a great job of promoting and selling, photographing, listing, reading, making, studying, packaging, treasuries, and all of the things that make a good shop go. All this while trying to take care of someone that does not like you being on the phone, computer, vacuuming, or anything electronic or mechanical while she is awake.
What was I thinking?
It was coming together beautifully, my blog buddy Theresa at “Welcome to my World” http://faeriemooncreations.blogspot.com/  did a wonderful post for me and another artist Emily of “Nothing but String” http://www.etsy.com/shop/Nothingbutstring  on her thursday artist features http://faeriemooncreations.blogspot.com/2010/05/terrifically-talented-thursday-clay-and.html.
We both did a giveaway. My winner was Lisa at Pearl Avenue Studios http://pearlavenuestudios.blogspot.com/
Check her out, she is so talented.
As are all of these women above. So many talented people I am blessed to know from blogging. I feel so lucky. I love this blog world we live in. Very hard to be away from this long, but I knew I needed to step away from this damn computer for a bit!
My part in Theresa’s giveaway was to make the winner a custom heart. I told Lisa to tell me her vision for the custom heart. This is what she said
“I am particular to bees, numbers and letters. Vintage worn and torn things that looked washed out, and sepia tones, robins egg blue with sepia washes”
OMG!!! I love these. Thank you so much Lisa for sharing your vision with me. I absolutely adore them. Lisa picked one,  the one with the large bee and I will be listing the other two in my shop soon.
I love when someone shares their vision with me.
Am I the winner here or what?
I almost feel guilty, I said “almost”.
So now thanks to Theresa my store is making some progress, I have stuff loaded up there, and I am trying to list stuff every week.
Hi to you all. I hope you have a great week and I will get around to see you soon.
I am clearing out my spaces, playing with my darling electronic hating grand daughter Madi, making stuff, and trying to do all I have to do in life, and still keep smiling.
Thank you all for sticking around, “I’ll be back!!”
and…
I feel better now!
2 Responses to “Hi and I am back…a little at a time.”


  1. June 8, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    Marie!
    Glad to hear from you. Madi needs to take longer naps!
    OH MY GOSH! I love these. The design, the color, everything about them!
    Hugs, Tina


Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos