16
May
10

Taking shape-changing ideas and altered directions- part 18, getting a handle on things

Getting a handle on things… Also known as “to antique or not to antique”.

Do not forget the 13th giveaway, with 3 parts.

Part 1 http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2010/05/13th-giveaway-part-1.html ends the 19th of may, 2010

Part 2 http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2010/05/13th-giveaway-part-2.html ends the 20th of may, 2010

Part 3 http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2010/05/13th-giveaway-part-3.html ends the 21st of may, 2010

9 Responses to “Taking shape-changing ideas and altered directions- part 18, getting a handle on things”


  1. May 17, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    Chemo today.. so there is no clay fun for this day…. I will clay vicariously through you!!
    I love all the “food” that you and Tina made!! You were awesome. I will try to photograph all the pins…

    • May 17, 2010 at 2:21 pm

      Even your little avatar looks sad Ellie.
      I see you found you way to the other blog and even to comment. Way to go and it wasn’t that hard was it?? YAY!! Ellie!!!
      Oh I can hardly wait to see all of the food together. That was so fun!!!
      I coated the paper with gel medium instead of glue and the red in the printing bled a little so the glue is better.
      Well we will se after I bake them.
      So glad you sent me the file so I can make my own.

  2. May 16, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Marie,
    don’t faint!!! I found my way to your blog from Tina and Kelly’s. It was so much fun at Clay Day yesterday, wasn’t it?! I agree that antiquing makes a world of dofference in the final piece.
    BTW, we have around 45 fair pins made. More than half of them need pin backs, so thanks for the pin backs. Now I just need to get glue.

    • May 16, 2010 at 11:39 pm

      ELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLIE!!! I am fainting! No way!
      I had a blast. I have more little prints coated so I can make some more if I get a chance!
      We need to get together like that more often. LOL!!
      I love how all the fair pins turned out, they are absolutely darling. We did good!
      I will bring them the next time I see you if I get them done!
      Still fainting…
      Love and hugs.

  3. 5 Beth McClellan
    May 16, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    I love the punch the antiquing gives it. It was good seeing you again at clay day.
    Beth Mc

  4. May 16, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    With the steampunky stuff I’m really liking the antique look.
    Although, the angel in this piece looks a little p!$#*d off.
    Tina


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos