03
May
10

Taking shape-changing ideas and altered directions- part 17

 

I think that one of the most wonderful things to make is light switch plates. It is like a small canvas to me or similar to an ATC. They are fun to do, not a huge commitment, and flat like a canvas, that could possibly change the mood of a whole room the moment you walk in and flip that switch.

I can just see this in a room, with leather like looking walls a mellow ochre color, dark wood half way up the walls, dark bookcases, library lamps, huge overstuffed and wood chairs, and a huge desk. It would be dark and cozy with a small brick fireplace and the smell of many tomes floating through the air and I in one of those chairs with my cat on the back and a blankie over my legs, brandy snifter full and a lit candle in a dark cranberry color at the side table, reading away in to the night. Ahhhhhhhhhhh!

 The outlet plates could be a little simpler yet with the same theme to tie the whole room together.

I also love that the screws that hold the plate in place are an integral part of the design.

Oh yeah, I planned that!

I love when things work out better than I could have planned them!

Dream a little dream…

 

2 Responses to “Taking shape-changing ideas and altered directions- part 17”


  1. May 4, 2010 at 8:24 am

    Marie, I love this! I’ve said it before and mean it every time! Your creativity is going wild, you amaze me, you are awesome!
    Hugs, Tina Goodrich


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos