29
Apr
10

Flying Hearts

A heart of a different style and color!

My guild, the San Diego Polymer Clay Guild http://www.sdpcg.org/ does outreach programs and one of them is Hearts for Heros .

Sadly the program has hit hard times do economic stress. Go figure!

Let me tell you about economic stress.

Just kidding, I don’t want to even talk about it.

Keep looking for the Hearts for Heros program though, because they are rumored to be coming back. If you want to make some you can contact me and I will take them to my guild and they will send them in to Linda  for you. If you have a local polymer clay guild you can probably find out through them. 

Any who…

We as a group get together and make bunches and bunches of little hearts about the size of a quarter, and we do it on clay days.

Well, it is just like me to bend the rules a little and I did get a little carried away, and out came these two hearts. Oh no, I had to take them home, they were too big!!

tsk,tsk,tsk! ;-D

2 Responses to “Flying Hearts”


  1. April 29, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Marie,
    I think the guys would love these, heck, I love them. They seem to look a little more…”manly”? I don’t know, intense, deep, serious about love? Not for sissys type love. Ooo, is it getting hot in here?
    Fuzzy Love, Tina


Leave a Reply

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos