19
Apr
10

Monday- weekend update

I have been trying to post everyday this month(harder than I thought) and I got a post up yesterday, but not until late in the day, it is good though and about my sister friend Ces’ gift to Madi for her first birthday, please go see, some visual eye candy there http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2010/04/madis-birthday-suprise.html .

I slept till 8 am on Sunday, that is like noon now days. Went to see a friend, Lindly http://www.lindlyhaunani.com/ about 12:30pm, she was teaching a class here, at Quilter’s Paradise http://www.quiltersparadiseesc.com/ the owners let our guild SDPCG, the San Diego Polymer clay guild http://sdpcg.org/  reserve the classroom for visiting teachers when they come. A wonderful classroom and very nice people are there and if you love to quilt or work with fabric and you live around here, this is the place to go!!  A gorgeous, clean, and huge store.

It was great to see Lindly, she looks good, age doesn’t seem to be affecting her as bad as moi. We have known each other for a very long time. She lives on the other side of the US though, and I am glad I got to see her again, it has been too long.

Also so good to see all of my guild buddies again too! We have a great guild and awesome people here in San Diego, we are very lucky!

On Saturday, I went to play with a friend. I very rarely get away to play and I needed to. Tina http://ktdidclay.wordpress.com/ is fun, she has a wicked sense of humor and is a very sweet person. She took me to a place called Summers Past Farms http://www.summerspastfarms.com/  oh, what a fun day we had, I got a little sun, walked a craft show there (we had no idea it was going to be there, pleasant surprise)  with Tina and her darling daughter N, some people were playing live music and it was good. Bought a lemon geranium with Tina, her dad is going to make some cuttings for me. Oh geesh, does it smell divine! Smells more like key lime pie than lemons to me.

They have a soap making shop there with all kinds of goodies and soaps that they make right there. I bought a patchouli and orange bar, heavy on the orange and light on the patchouli, just perfect, yum. Little too old to be smelling like a hippie now days. LOL!! But just enough to make me feel grounded and good! 

They have a sweet pea maze, that was awesome, there were llamas walking around, I had a coffee, yum! I haven’t been drinking it because it makes me crazy and mean. I love it though.

We did some clay, I made these. I love them. Tina had some wire she had bent, making all kinds of shapes and I found one, the turquoise one and used it on the heart on the left. I wanted to make more so I bent some more. I made them a little bigger and thought they were just what I was looking for, I like when the bail becomes an integral part of the design. I love sacred hearts and I find myself making them all of the time. I see these beads hanging from the longest loop! Thank you Tina, for the great piece of wire.

We went to Sombrero’s http://www.sombreromex.com/  I think they have they best veggie burritos for a fast food place. There are 14 locations in San Diego area. Another yum!

I am feeling so indulged! Whew, I needed that!
Do not forget the Buddha shrine giveaway http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/2010/04/speaking-of-buddhapart-2-and-11th.html, I have added a giveaway permanent page to the top of the blog under the new banner up there so I don’t have to worry about somebody missing it, it is called CURRENT GIVEAWAY. Check that for updates all of the time.

I had a great weekend it was just a little short, I have so much more to do!! LOL!

Living with a one year old is a blessing, but man are they fast!

Have a great week everyone! Blessings and magic all over all you all.

Love and hugs.

4 Responses to “Monday- weekend update”


  1. April 20, 2010 at 4:42 am

    Sounds like a fun weekend , sometimes we need to get away , if just for a little while. The clay hearts are cute as can be. Blogging everyday is very hard for me too , I did manage to blog everyday in March. But with the weather being nice I find myself outside more in the gardens and spend less time on the computer.

    ~ Be Blessed ~

    • April 20, 2010 at 9:16 am

      I am so glad you are enjoying the beautiful spring weather JoyceAnn.
      I have to get away, otherwise I go a little stir crazy.
      Madi is teething and walking and I barely have time to do anything.
      I am glad that when you are on the computer you do come to see me. Thank you.
      So good to hear from you, have fun outside.
      Love and hugs.

  2. April 19, 2010 at 10:34 am

    Marie, you are a bunch of fun to hang out with! I like the hearts with the antique finish on them even more.
    Hugs, Tina


Leave a Reply

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos