23
Mar
10

Iron Angel 3

This is my 3rd Iron angel but she was done 2nd! They are so confused.

And I found a piece that I did between 1999-2001. I loved this piece, but I antiqued it with Ne-Opaque Black recently and I now love it even more. It even has Friendly Plastic in it!

I didn’t know this was called Steampunk then. I think it fits real well in that category.

Also I think this is so worth reading. It is from one of my favorite people, Mother Moon http://mothermoonsmessage.blogspot.com/ . The wonderful words and wisdom is titled “Positive Attitude”

The small piece here is just the beginning.

“There is always something positive in any situation. Sometimes it is hard to see the silver lining that may be so faint that the darkness of the clouds that it encircles keeps you from focusing on it. Yet still it is present. Sometimes it is not immediate that you are blessed with the goodness of a situation. Sometimes it can take time… Sometime it can take years….. Sometimes you may never see it… yet it is still present. Sometimes the gain is not necessarily for you, yet for another. Who through your trial and manner in which you handle and work through it, are inspired in an area of their lives to do likewise.”

 

On that brilliant note, onward and upward my pretties!!

Soar!

0 Responses to “Iron Angel 3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos