16
Mar
10

My third winner OWOH- Li from My thoughts my voice

Li from the blog My Thoughts my Voice http://mythoughtsmyvoice.wordpress.com/ is my third winner from Lisa Swifka’s One World One Heart Event http://awhimsicalbohemian.typepad.com/a_whimsical_bohemian/one-world-one-heart.html.

She is another angel out in blogland that loves to do all kinds of crafts, but her love of crochet has come back to her and she is exploring it again and enjoying it very much!

She loves to read a good book when she has time.

She picked the colors yellow, blue, and pink because they are happy colors. I never would have used these colors in one of my angels with out someone requesting them and I am so glad that Li did.

I am very happy with the results on this angel, she is happy!

 

Li also asked if I would put something on there that represented me. I loved that, I thought it was unusual, but I was flattered that she wanted me on there. So for you Li I have added the California sun for happy days and a sunny heart where ever you may go. I have also added the flowers I make in the color that compliment your angel because I love making them and right now they do represent me and the place my work is at right now!

 Li your angel is done with a silver colored 16 gauge wire formed into and angel body and wrapped with a silver color 24 gauge wire. Her face is done in a flesh tone Cernit clay, and is adorned with a yellow Cernit crown with pink hearts all the way around. She also has a halo of wired on citrine and quartz chunks. Citrine for clarity and creativity and quartz for protection and positive energy.  The wings are made from pink, blue, and yellow Cernit and the wings, face, sun and heart are washed with Pewter Lumiere. I made you a good book so you will always have one on hand and two balls of yarn and a crochet hook to take where ever you go. Li I hope you like your angel, she is filled with love for you and positive thoughts.

Thank you so much for giving me a chance to do something I wouldn’t have done.

I have learned so much!   

0 Responses to “My third winner OWOH- Li from My thoughts my voice”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Marie’s Etsy Shop

Marie’s Etsy Hoarders Closet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos